RSS

16 May

whesongerwealth

You can now beat the long bank hall queue by banking at banks agents sprouting all over in town following the CBK Guidelines on agency banking

Here are some of important definitions:

“Agent” means an entity that has been contracted by an institution and approved by the Central
Bank to provide the services of the institution on behalf of the institution in the manner specified in
this Guideline.

“Agent banking business” means the business carried out by an agent on behalf of an institution as
permitted under this guideline.

Here are some of activities the agent can perform on behalf of the principal:

  1. Cash deposit and cash withdrawal.
  2. Cash disbursement and cash repayment of loans.
  3. Cash payment of bills.
  4. Cash payment of retirement and social benefits.
  5. Cash payment of salaries.
  6. Transfer of funds.
  7. Balance Inquiry.
  8. Generation and issuance of mini bank statements.
  9. Collection of documents in relation to account opening…

View original post 284 more words

 
5 Comments

Posted by on May 16, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

5 responses to “

  1. next page

    June 18, 2012 at 10:31 pm

    As a Newbie, I am continuously browsing online for articles that can aid me. Thank you

     
  2. Issac Maez

    June 16, 2012 at 11:05 pm

    A person necessarily lend a hand to make significantly posts I would state. That is the first time I frequented your web page and up to now? I amazed with the research you made to create this particular post extraordinary. Magnificent task!

     
  3. recette pate a crepe

    June 16, 2012 at 6:39 pm

    Hey, maybe this is a bit offf topic but in any case, I have been surfing about your blog and it looks really neat. impassioned about your writing. I am creating a new blog and hard-pressed to make it appear great, and supply excellent articles. I have discovered a lot on your site and I look forward to additional updates and will be back.

     
  4. dragon alliance sunglasses

    June 11, 2012 at 1:46 am

    Rattling great visual appeal on this internet site, I’d value it 10.

     
  5. Walter Fernendez

    June 9, 2012 at 3:23 am

    Howdy! Someone in my Facebook group shared this website with us so I came to give it a look. I’m definitely enjoying the information. I’m bookmarking and will be tweeting this to my followers! Excellent blog and brilliant style and design.

     

Leave a Reply

 
